Why change the status of your customer from Active to Exclude
You can use this feature if you have agreed with your customers or team that some customers should not receive automated follow-up reminders. These reasons could be that they're VIP customers, already set-up in payment plans or auto direct debits.

Once you have changed the status from Active to Exclude, these customers will no longer receive any automated reminders unless you Activate them again.

If you only want to exclude them temporarily (at a specific date) then you will need to Pause the customer rather than Exclude. Learn how to Pause a customer here.

How to Exclude an individual customer

  1. Login to your ezyCollect account.
  2. Go to the Customers page.
  3. Select your customer by clicking into the actual customer name. This action opens up their customer page.
  4. Go to Actions drop down menu on the upper right hand corner and click Exclude Customer.

You will then be prompted to input a Reason for exclusion and confirm your action by clicking Exclude or Cancel to abort this action.

Alternatively, from the Customers page, hover your mouse to the customer that you want to Exclude and scroll to the right hand corner over the ellipsis and different actions will pop-up. Select Exclude Customer.

You will then be prompted to enter the Reason for exclusion and to confirm your action by clicking Exclude or Cancel to abort this action.

How to Exclude multiple customers in bulk

  1. Login to your ezyCollect account.
  2. Go to Customers Page.
  3. Choose and select the customers you want to exclude by clicking on the check box* next to the Customer name. Then click on the Actions button on the upper right hand corner and select Exclude Customer

*The number of customers selected to be excluded will also appear on the upper left hand corner.

4. You will then be prompter to input the Reason for exclusion - this is for internal records and will be visible to other ezyCollect users. Once done, click Exclude to initiate exclusion of customers or Cancel to abort this action.

You'll see that selected customers who are excluded are marked with a red box.

When you Exclude customers they wont receive the following: 

  • Automated reminders in the communication workflow (1st follow up to 6th follow up
  • Monthly statements 
  • Thank you emails 
  • Exception: New Invoice and Pre-reminders (before invoice is due) - but in this category there is the ability to include and send to Paused or Excluded customer if you wish. 

If you would like to bulk activate these customers, then you can follow this guideline.

Did this answer your question?